Changes to Train Times

Planned improvement work.

Check the calendar for a summary of the work we’ve got planned over the next few weeks.

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Alterations

Sat, 22/12/2018 to Wed, 02/01/2019 Christmas/New Year Improvement Works
Locations affected: Runcorn, Liverpool South Parkway, Northampton, London Euston, Stafford, Wolverhampton, Penkridge
Mon, 24/12/2018 to Wed, 02/01/2019 Amended service at Liverpool Lime Street from Monday 24 to Tuesday 1 January
Locations affected: East Midlands Trains between Norwich and Liverpool Lime Street London Northwestern Railway between Birmingham New Street / Crewe and Liverpool Lime Street Northern between Manchester Oxford Road and Liverpool Lime Street Virgin Trains between London Euston / Crewe and Liverpool Lime Street
Tue, 01/01/2019 Buses replace trains between Stafford and Wolverhampton until 12:00 on Tuesday 1 January
Locations affected: CrossCountry between Paignton / Bournemouth / Southampton Central / Bristol Temple Meads / Cardiff Central / Birmingham New Street and Manchester Piccadilly London Northwestern Railway between London Euston / Northampton / Walsall / Birmingham International / Birmingham New Street and Crewe / Liverpool Lime Street Transport for Wales between Birmingham New Street and Chester Virgin Trains between London Euston / Birmingham New Street and Holyhead / Liverpool Lime Street / Preston / Lancaster / Glasgow Central
Wed, 02/01/2019 to Thu, 03/01/2019 Amended late night service between Milton Keynes Central and Northampton on Wednesday 2 and Thursday 3 January
Locations affected: London Northwestern Railway between London Euston and Milton Keynes Central / Northampton / Birmingham New Street
Sun, 06/01/2019 Buses replace trains between Milton Keynes Central, Northampton and Rugby until 21:00 on Sunday 6 January
Locations affected: London Northwestern Railway between London Euston and Milton Keynes Central / Northampton / Birmingham New Street / Crewe
Mon, 07/01/2019 to Fri, 11/01/2019 Amended overnight midweek service between Rugby and Northampton from Monday 7 until Friday 11 January
Locations affected: London Northwestern Railway between Birmingham New Street and Northampton
Sun, 13/01/2019 Buses replace trains between London Euston and Milton Keynes Central until 08:00 on Sunday 13 January
Locations affected: London Northwestern Railway between London Euston and Milton Keynes Central / Northampton
Mon, 14/01/2019 Buses replace evening trains to / from Northampton on Monday 14 January
Locations affected: London Northwestern Railway between Northampton and Milton Keynes / London Euston Virgin Trains between Wolverhampton and London Euston
Sun, 20/01/2019 Buses replace trains between Milton Keynes Central and London Euston before 07:45 on Sunday 20 January
Locations affected: London Northwestern Railway between Northampton / Milton Keynes Central and London Euston
Mon, 21/01/2019 to Thu, 24/01/2019 Buses replace overnight trains to Northampton from Monday 21 to Friday 25 January
Locations affected: London Northwestern Railway between Birmingham New Street and Northampton
Sun, 27/01/2019 Buses replace trains between London Euston and Milton Keynes Central / Northampton until 07:20 on Sunday 27 January
Locations affected: London Northwestern Railway between London Euston and Milton Keynes Central / Northampton
Mon, 28/01/2019 to Thu, 31/01/2019 Amended 22:46 Wolverhampton to London Euston service from Monday 28 to Thursday 31 January
Locations affected: Between Wolverhampton and London Euston
Mon, 28/01/2019 Amended late night London Northwestern Railway service to / from London Euston after 22:30 on Monday 28 January
Locations affected: Between London Euston and Birmingham New Street