Ticket Restrictions Over Christmas and New Year

We've relaxed some our ticket restrictions this Christmas and New Year.

Over Christmas and New Year we’ve made it easier for you to use your Off-Peak and Off-Peak Day tickets. You'll be able to use your ticket at evening peak times on certain days. Check the table below to see when you can travel.

Remember!

There are no London Northwestern Railway services on Christmas Day and Boxing Day, 25 and 26 December 2018.

Date Rule
Thursday 20 December 2018
All usual restrictions apply
Fri 21 December 2018
All usual restrictions apply
Saturday 22 December 2018
No restrictions at weekends
Sunday 23 December 2018
No restrictions at weekends
Monday 24 December 2018
Usual restrictions apply EXCEPT Off-Peak/Off-Peak Day evening peak restrictions LIFTED
Tuesday 25 December 2018
No West Midlands Railway services will operate (Christmas Day)
Wed 26 December 2018
No West Midlands Railway services will operate (Boxing Day)
Thursday 27 December 2018
Usual restrictions apply EXCEPT Off-Peak/Off-Peak Day evening peak restrictions LIFTED
Fri 28 December 2018
Usual restrictions apply EXCEPT Off-Peak/Off-Peak Day evening peak restrictions LIFTED
Saturday 29 December 2018
No restrictions at weekends
Sunday 30 December 2018
No restrictions at weekends
Monday 31 December 2018
Usual restrictions apply EXCEPT Off-Peak/Off-Peak Day evening peak restrictions LIFTED
Tuesday 1 January 2019
No restrictions on public Bank Holidays
Wednesday 2 January 2019
All usual restrictions apply